Posted by: myroadtoemmaus | September 29, 2008

kicking butt. taking names.

This was the motto for the week.  See why:

Day 1:  General Contractor Arrives from Virginia (aka Bob the Builder)

First Task:  Remodel the Kitchen!

Day 2:  Same shot.  Next day.

Day 3:  Starting to show some progress!

It’s Moving Time!  Thanks to our friends, Russell, my dad, and I made it through the night. 

Week 1 of Renovations is complete… thanks in large part due to the best father in the world. 

And now, in honor of my dad, here are the top five reasons why I love him. 

5.  His jokes.  Even the ones that I have heard every year since I was of age to laugh.

4.  His loopiness as the night progresses.  Come 11pm, he’s downright hilarious.  Midnight?  You are in for it.

3.  His unbelievable set of skills and knowledge.  The man knows everything.  And I mean, everything.  He’s the definition of a renaissance man. 

2.  His generousity.  3 days of vacation time.  1 round trip plane ticket.  10 hour days of construction in a house without AC (yet).  A new set of tools for my birthday (which was really just an excuse to buy us some sweet power tools).  And he even let me win in cards each night. 

1.  Just the way he lives.  He doesn’t have a mean bone in his body.  He is unbelievably patient.  He is truly a man of utmost integrity.

Responses

  1. gosh that made me cry. i love your dad too. heheh… can’t wait to sit down and have some much needed coffee time with my girl.


Leave a Reply

Categories

