Posted by: myroadtoemmaus | January 11, 2009

bet your bottom dollar.

 annie14

I have this list, you see.  I have probably mentioned it before at some point or another.  It is a list of things that I would like to do during my lifetime.  Well, guess what just got crossed off the list?

 

See a Broadway show.

 

 

My wonderful husband surprised me this Christmas with tickets to see Annie on Broadway Across America.  Believe it or not, I had never seen a Broadway show… and I had never even seen the movie, Annie.  I was in for an enormous surprise.

 

So last Saturday, we dressed up, grabbed dinner on the Plaza, and headed downtown to the beautiful Kansas City Music Hall.  For the next three hours, I laughed, cried, cheered, and sang along during one of the best nights of my life!  Who knew that I could love it so much?  The songs, the dancing, the comraderie of the audience, the script- I loved it all.  Most of all, however, I loved the storyline.  What a redemptive story! 

 

Afterwards, we took advantage of the photo opp and asked this incredibly nice gentleman to snap a shot of us:

 

sgl-and-december-022

 

What a night!  The only thing that would have made it more perfect is if my dear friend, Elizabeth, would have been casted as Annie. 

 

annie2

Wouldn’t she have been the perfect Annie 15 years ago?!?   By the way…..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ELIZABETH!! 

Responses

  1. omygosh!! i completely forgot to ask you about this!?!?!?!? you’ll have to tell me all about it!! are you gonna be a broadway junkie now??? aren’t they sooo fun!?!?!?!?


Leave a Reply

Categories

