Posted by: myroadtoemmaus | February 14, 2009

happy birthday hubbs

wedding-pictures-035

I always have a bittersweet reaction to the big V-day.  It’s sweet because it’s Russell’s special day!!!  It’s bitter because I don’t like to share. 

So, in honor of Valentines Day… but more importantly, in honor of Russell’s birthday, here’s a few (approx 10.5) reasons why I love him oh-so-much.

1.  Russell makes the world’s best pancake.  No if’s, and’s, or but’s about it.

2.  Russell makes me laugh more than anyone else in my life (except for Jaclyn on occasion… and well, Maggie Littlewood is up there, too).  But, this post is about Russell.  And he makes me laugh. 

3.  Russell is my recreational companion.  There are not too many boring days around here.  Even in grimy KC, we find things to do.  🙂

4.  Russell cares about people– all people.  His tenderness and compassion towards the “least of these” and the greatest, for that matter, provokes me to want to love people well, too.

5.  Russell is faithful.  And he is one of the most generous people I know, second only, maybe, to my dad. 

6.  Russell has great legs… and I like that in a man.

7.  Russell drives a mini-van… and he doesn’t have kids.

8.  Russell is making our house into a home with his very own two hands.  He is a determined learner, a blossoming entrepeneur, and a very crafty worksman.

9.  Russell isn’t afraid to cry. 

10.  Russell gives really good, really thoughtful gifts. 

10.5-  Like a good friend pointed out the other night, Russell is the epitome of a good samaritan- the biblical kind. 

So, happy birthday, Russell.  I am so glad to be married to you.

Responses

  1. awwwww…. that was the sweetest blog post yet!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

