Posted by: myroadtoemmaus | November 26, 2009

give thanks

This time last year, I was meeting my little nephew for the first time:

And look at him now (with his sweet dad)…  just one year later:

photo courtesy of jess lucia

This picture proves that not only do I have the cutest nephew in the world… but one year can fly by so fast.  With tomorrow being the wonderful holiday of Thanksgiving, it forces me to think about all that I am truly thankful for.  It forces me to live with a grateful spirit- even if just for a day.  Oh, how I wish I lived that way every day.  I wish I viewed everything given to me as a blessing.  I wish I focused on all that I have instead of all that I don’t have.  I wish I could replace my selfishness with thankfulness. 

So, here are a couple of things I am so thankful for… in no particular order:

 

my best friend who lovingly puts up with me

pumpkin spice lattes

an incredibly thoughtful and fun-loving family

a plethora of new skills due to renovating a house

the opportunity to travel to beautiful places

this spiritual greenhouse that happens to be in kc

enough said

 

the best friends a girl could ask for

Responses

  1. Cute, cute cute! I love the picture of you and Russell.


Leave a Reply

Categories

