Posted by: myroadtoemmaus | December 6, 2009

why can’t all neighbors be this cute?

I came home yesterday to find this little bag sitting on our front porch:

My first thought was:  “Who is Melba McFadden??”  And why is the gift only for Russell and not me?!

So, then I opened the card (Russell didn’t mind) and this is what I read:

Hi there,
Just a small token to say “thank you” for helping me put my leaf bags on the curb.  I really did appreciate your help.  I hope you have a blessed holiday season.
Sincerely yours, Melba V. McFadden

And then I opened the bag to see this:

Melba McFadden gave Russell a scarf!!!  Just to say thanks for helping her move her leaf bags to the curb.  Is that not the sweetest thing ever? 

Responses

  1. i like melba and melba toast.
    love to you both


Leave a Reply

Categories

