Posted by: myroadtoemmaus | January 26, 2010

The Glass Castle

“Memoirs are our modern fairy tales…” 

They are also my books of choice as of late.  Currently on my desk is the Glass Castle. 

 

I read this book in two sittings.  It was almost impossible to put down.  I wish that I had some profound thoughts in response to the story, but rather, I was left speechless.  As each chapter finished, I found myself astonished.  Puzzled.  “How is this possible?”  “It’s just not fair.” 

However, this is a must read… an honest and sobering look at the life of an overcomer.

Responses

  1. I LOVE this book!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

