Posted by: myroadtoemmaus | May 23, 2010

5 Random Sunday Thoughts

1.  The new Pepperjack Cheez-Its are incredible.  You must try them!

2.  Last night as I was getting into bed, Russell leaned over and said, “I love you…. even though you amuse yourself more than you amuse me…  You are such a kook.”  (Russell wants me to point out the following:  I do amuse him.  However, I amuse myself so much so that he thinks it is hilarious). 

3.  I am finally getting around to refinishing/reupholstering two chairs I found at the Salvation Army and I am rediscovering that sanding could be one of my least favorite DIY jobs. 

4.  Three more days until we find out if we’re having a baby boy or girl! 

5.  My husband enjoys food more than anyone else I know… and his genuine enjoyment was validated a dozen times in the sermon this morning.  🙂

Responses

  1. 5 Random Sunday Responses

    1. I laughed at your number 2 comment. I love that you amuse yourself..it’s a special talent, you know.
    2. Are the chairs you are reupholstering just the seat part or the entire chair? And…are you using a staple gun, aka: do you have one?
    3. I can’t wait for three more days!!!!!!!!!
    4. I enjoy feeding your husband for reason #5 🙂
    5. We need to hang out! Text me!

  2. I’m confused about #5. Russell was eating through the sermon?

  3. Hahaha, I should have clarified, Mama Rote! We had a guest speaker- a Messianic Jewish man- who spoke on breaking bread together and how we as Christians should enjoy food!! Russell was validated in the sense that I have never encountered anyone who truly enjoys food as much as he does. 🙂

  4. I’m so relieved!


Leave a Reply

Categories

