Posted by: myroadtoemmaus | November 1, 2010

monday evening

The biopsy was performed this morning and Hannah was a champ.  Though the nurses have often commented on the strength of her lungs these past few days, she handled the procedure remarkably well.  We’re starting to see more of her personality arise and I can tell this little girl is a tenacious one!

The surgeon informed us that we should receive the results back in the next 24-48 hours.  If the biopsy reveals ganglion cells, Hirschsprung’s will be ruled out and we will be back at square one.  However, if no ganglion cells can be found, they will diagnose her with Hirschsprung’s and schedule surgery within the next couple of days.

In the meantime, the doctors have inserted a PICC line into her arm that will enable her to receive nutrition intravenously.  After 3 days of no food, we are hoping that this will comfort her tummy and that she will be more easily consoled.  One of the most difficult parts for us is the emotional challenge of trying to constantly calm her.

We so appreciate all of the support and prayer we have received.  We really are feeling covered during this time and are so grateful.

Responses

  1. Dear Eliza Joy,
    I am so sorry to hear about what is happening with Hannah. I have tears as I’ve looked over your last few posts. I can’t imagine what you’re going through but we are praying for you often throughout the day. She is your precious one and I know that God will work even this experience for the good. Please let me know if there is ANYTHING we can do for you.

    Love to you, Hannah and Russell from the Morgan’s.

  2. Oh Eliza Joy, I’m so sorry! Your precious girl. I hope that the figure out what is bothering her quickly and the recovery time is rapid. I can’t imagine watching my little one go through all of that. I’ll be praying for strength for you and Russle and healing for sweet Hannah.
    Love, Emily

  3. Oh thank God for the PICC line!!!! I was praying so hard yesterday that she be able to eat today! Her having a hungry tummy is just the saddest thing to her mommy, I know! We pray for total and complete healing of her little, sweet body in Jesus’ name!!! Thank You God that You are with the Capp’s God and You are ever present in a time of trouble. Heal Hannah completely Jesus and give her little heart peace. This week God I’m asking You for total healing of her little body and njo more of these problems she’s been having. In Jesus’ name.


Leave a Reply

Categories

